As of Wednesday 16th September, the Hotshop viewing platform has reopened to the public. Thank you to everyone for their patience whilst public access was closed.

Gain unique insights into the artistic process by watching glass artists create their art live in the Hotshop while using state-of-the-art equipment. Make sure you see the artists in action in the Hotshop by checking this calendar prior to your visit.

Please note the Hotshop is often empty between 12 noon to 1 pm as artists take their lunch break.

DateTimeArtist
Wednesday 16 September10am-12pmAnnette Blair
Bethany Lick (Graduate in Residence)
12:30-4pmBrenden Scott French (Art Group Creative Fellow)
Marcus Hellyer
Thursday 17 September10am-12pmMarcus Hellyer
Friday 18 September10am-12pmAnnette Blair
Bethany Lick (Graduate in Residence)
12:30-4pmMarcus Hellyer
Saturday 19 September10am-12pmBrian Hirst
12:30-4pmMarcus Hellyer
Sunday 20 September12:30-4pmMarcus Hellyer
Brian Hirst
Wednesday 23 September12:30-4pmBethany Lick (Graduate in Residence)
Thursday 24 September
Friday 25 September10am-12pmTom Rowney for Brendan Van Hek
Bethany Lick (Graduate in Residence)
12-4pmTom Rowney for Brendan Van Hek
Saturday 26 September10am-4pmGlassblowing - Beginners
Sunday 27 September10am-4pmGlassblowing - Beginners
Wednesday 30 September10am-12pmTom Rowney for Brendan Van Hek
12:30-4pmTom Rowney for Brendan Van Hek
Annette Blair
Thursday 1 October
Friday 2 October10am-12pmSchool Holiday Program: Kokedama + Glass
Saturday 3 October10am-12pmSchool Holiday Program: Kokedama + Glass
Sunday 4 October
Wednesday 7 October10am-4pmSchool Holiday Program: Glass blowing Spring camp
Thursday 8 October10am-4pmSchool Holiday Program: Glass blowing Spring camp
Friday 9 October10am-12pmSchool Holiday Program: Kokedama + Glass
Saturday 10 October10am-12pmSchool Holiday Program: Kokedama + Glass
Sunday 11 October
Wednesday 14 October12:30-4pmNikki Main
Thursday 15 October12:30-4pmNikki Main
Friday 16 October12:30-4pmNikki Main
Saturday 17 October
Sunday 18 October
Wednesday 23 October

Thursday 24 October
Friday 18 October
Saturday 19 October
Sunday 20 October